Riesentöter Forums
Interior Cleaning/ Restoration - Printable Version

+- Riesentöter Forums (https://rtr-pca.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Tech (https://rtr-pca.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Forum: Ask the Tech Chair (https://rtr-pca.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: Interior Cleaning/ Restoration (/showthread.php?tid=3243)

- emayer - 09-05-2012

Folks,

I'm considering a restoration of a low-mileage 993 turbo that's been dormant for quite awhile.  Has mold on the interior, kinda like my college fridge used to have.

Anyone have recommendations for interior cleaning/ restoration work?

Much appreciated!

- LouZ - 09-05-2012

Eric

Contact Brian Minkin - Fabrion Pendel, his business is seat & top repair!

- emayer - 09-05-2012

Oh man! I totally forgot. Thx Lou

- LouZ - 09-05-2012

BTW - know any pee-pee docs?Wink

- emayer - 09-06-2012

I forgot!  Big Grin

And here I thought I was a plumber....

- ccm911 - 09-06-2012

Eric - I had the same thing happen to my Targa when it sat for a long time many years ago. I just cleaned the leather down with Saddle Soap, and then let the interior dry out with the windows open. Once I knew that the interior was completely dry, I followed up with some leather conditioner(any Brand, your choice).

To this day, my leather smells like new.

- emayer - 09-07-2012

Thanks for the advice.  Any issues with mold persisting in harder to reach areas such as A/C vents, under seats, etc.?

- ccm911 - 09-07-2012

emayer wrote:
Quote:Thanks for the advice. Any issues with mold persisting in harder to reach areas such as A/C vents, under seats, etc.?

Eric - Once we got things dried out, it all went away. You could also spray some cleaner into those areas if you suspect any further mold. But a good thorough vacuum should handle the carpets. My vents were fine.

And I think it goes without saying that you want to avoid any product containing bleach. Smile

- Brian Minkin - 09-07-2012