Riesentöter Forums
Tech Tactics East - Printable Version

+- Riesentöter Forums (https://rtr-pca.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Club Activities (https://rtr-pca.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Forum: Social (https://rtr-pca.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=55)
+--- Thread: Tech Tactics East (/showthread.php?tid=4092)

Tech Tactics East - scott_nichol - 02-15-2016

Anyone planning to go to the Tech Tactics East event in March? I managed to get a spot and am looking forward to getting a word in with the Michelin rep.

I've got a pair of mid-life Pilot Super Sports on the rear of my Boxster that are a hair's width from the wear indicators after only about 8000 miles. Warranted tread life is supposed to be 15,000 miles. And I'm a fairly conservative driver.

I spoke to my mechanic about it and he's going to take a look at them when I break it out of garage storage next month. He will help me make a claim against the warranty, however, I'm not sure if go back to these tires unless I can get a bit closer to the stated tread life.

Anyone else have good, bad, or indifferent experiences with Michelin?

thanks,
scott

RE: Tech Tactics East - Phokaioglaukos - 02-16-2016

Scott, I will attend on Saturday along with some other RTR members. Must be some way to meet up!

RE: Tech Tactics East - cmac - 02-16-2016

Scott, Michelin PSS is by far my favorite general use tire on the Boxster. I've been through a couple sets of those and quite a few other varieties on and off the track. I found the wear to be similar to P0 and other summer street tires, though my usage is definitely not conservative.

BTW, the Michelin talk at Tech Tactics has been VERY good the last few years and I would recommend it... (I'll be at the Sunday session.)

Tech Tactics East - scott_nichol - 03-07-2016