Riesentöter Forums
2009 C2 cab question - Printable Version

+- Riesentöter Forums (https://rtr-pca.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Classifieds (https://rtr-pca.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Forum: For Sale (https://rtr-pca.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=50)
+--- Thread: 2009 C2 cab question (/showthread.php?tid=1822)

- mb3844 - 08-17-2009

Hey, a porsche owner friend suggested that you guys/gals are the local guru's when buying a Porsche. 

i am new to this web site and wanted to see if anyone had any thoughts or knowledge about buying a new 911 C2 cab.  How does one tell if there has been any issues with the car if it is used, very low mileage (<1000 mi), and only owned for less than 45 days by the original owner? 

Do people buy such a car and quickly trade up (to a C2S, Turbo or GT) in very short timeframes/low miles?  Would this car have been taken out on the track and then sold to dealer or private party? 

What should i know?  Can't wait to buy one and join the club!  the videos looks awesome!!Smile 

Thanks for any help! 

- George3 - 08-17-2009

When you say a new Cab, I'm assuming you mean a 2009 MY (model year).
I owned a 2009 C2 base Cab for about 10 days and 500 miles. 
Then I traded it in on another 2009, but a C4S Cab about 3 weeks ago.  My reasons were personal to me, however, the short answer is yes they do come in on early trades.

You should not have much to worry about since the car is still under a full factory warranty in the event of any issues.  You can also do a PPI (Pre Purchase Inspection) at a P-car dealer to satisfy yourself against any paint or body work.  Lastly, there is the almightly CarFax.  I say that tongue and cheek b/c their searches are inconclusive and don't always show work done to a vehicle.

Lastly, it is highly unlikely this car was tracked, since a convertible would require roll bar protection with PCA driver ed events.

Hope that helps.

- Wally - 08-17-2009

George3 wrote: