Riesentöter Forums
bf goodrich g-force R1 users... - Printable Version

+- Riesentöter Forums (https://rtr-pca.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Club Activities (https://rtr-pca.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Forum: Driver's Education (https://rtr-pca.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=29)
+--- Thread: bf goodrich g-force R1 users... (/showthread.php?tid=2306)

Pages: 1 2 3

- Mike Thomas #828 - 05-17-2010

any users of these tires care to offer an opinion on them?...a set of 4 of these is approx $180 cheaper than a set of hoosiers r6's and they tend to be more available

for a DE event....not club racing...how would you compare them keeping in mind that wear is also a factor as well as overall grip...

thanks

- APXD 30 - 05-17-2010

Mike,

I noticed that Marty had a set at Pocono last w/e and I asked him about them.   I'll let him comment, but suffice to say that he was fairly happy with them.

- Brian Minkin - 05-17-2010

I have been running these for 2 years now.  Grip is excellent and they wear very well.  I can get 17 to 20 days out of a set.  That is double the number of days I get with Ho Ho's.

- Marty Kocse - 05-17-2010

Agreed - they appear to be wearing great and the grip is excellent.  I would definitely buy these again.

I've never run Hoosier's so I can't really compare the R1's to them but overall, I'm happy with them.

- George3 - 05-17-2010

I've run on two sets of R1's. 
As compared to Hoosier R6's...

Pro's: 
Cheaper, more heat cycles than R6's, almost as much grip,

Con's:
Heavier than R6's, less heat cycles, my last set tended to cord and chunk towards the end of their life cycle, R6's have way more early life grip.

Unless you are racing, these are a good overall track tire.

- Terry - 05-17-2010